Texas Concealed Handgun Association

Annual Member's Meeting Kerrville, Texas. March 30, 2019

The meeting was called to order at 10:37 A.M. by the President, Bobby Clakley. Board Members present: Bobby Clakley, Dean McCormick, Wallace Dunn, David Kidder, Aaron Marshall, Cheryl Bunyard, Bill Titus, Larry Patterson and Richard Buchfink. Also present was Jamie Kidder, the Recording Secretary.

The minutes from the 2018 Member's Meeting were approved on a motion by David Kidder and seconded by Larry Patterson.

Bill Titus gave the 2018 Financial Report. Bill discussed the Finance Committee's estimated budget and the process of converting to a modern system (Quickbooks with supervision) and real time updates.

Tara Mica from NRA-ILA gave a legislative update regarding the 165 gun bills that the NRA is currently tracking. Larry Arnold then gave information regarding several of the upcoming bills.

Bobby Clakley gave an update on the Law Enforcement Award and requested members to email the board with information and questions.

Nominations from the floor were open and board members nominated were Cheryl Bunyard, Dean McCormick, Ted Tarver and Jamie Kidder. The vote was held by written ballot and Cheryl Bunyard, Dean McCormick and Jamie Kidder were elected to the board.

Name change survey results were given. Dean introduced resolution for name change to Texas Defensive Handgun Association and this was seconded by a member from the floor. There was no discussion. Mollie Clakley gave survey data: 262 respondents with 56% for Texas Handgun Associations and 44% for Texas Defensive Handgun Association. Wallace amended Dean's 1<sup>st</sup> motion due to majority vote on survey for Texas Handgun Association, seconded by Larry Arnold. Discussion was held with all members. Bobby Clakley closed the discussion and a vote was held on amendment with 30 for Texas Handgun Association and 12 against Texas Handgun Association. The amendment carried.

Larry Patterson gave motion to close meeting, seconded by Wallace Dunn.