TxHGA Members' Meeting

Kerrville, Texas

May 15, 2021

The meeting was called to order by Wallace Dunn at 10:42 a.m.

Opening prayer was offered by Bill Titus.

Roll Call

<u>Directors Present</u>: Wallace Dunn, President Ken Lewis, Vice President Dean McCormick, Parliamentarian/Historian Bobby Clakley, Education and Training Cheryl Bunyard, Tac-Med Aaron Marshall, Range Officer Brad Tarno, Social Media Ted Tarver, Finance

<u>Officers Present</u>: Boyd Grimes, Treasurer Mollie Clakley, Executive Director Bill Titus, Finance Chairman Larry Arnold, PIO

Members Present:

The minutes from the previous meeting were approved by Ken Lewis and seconded by Bobby Clakley.

The 2020 & 2021 financial reports were given by Bill Titus. He stated that we are now in our second year of the overhaul of the accounting system and are doing well. The financial report was approved by Ken Lewis and seconded by Hoppy Henegar.

Larry Arnold gave a briefing on the various legislative actions currently being taken by the 87th Texas legislature. There are over 180-gun related bills up for legislation. Of those, HB 1927, concerning constitutional carry (no LTC needed) passed both the house and senate but is in

committee to finalize wording of the bill. Larry also briefed the group on various other bills that were before the legislation but have not passed yet. The current Texas Legislature has until the end of May to pass and finalize any bills that they are working on.

Tara Reilly Mica, NRA-ILA Texas State Liaison, monitors all bills related to guns going through the Texas legislation and helps to promote gun rights. She also gave the group an update on some of the current bills.

There were four board of director slots open/ending this year due to Charles (Choc) Harris's resignation. Bobby Clakley and Aaron Marshall stated that they were willing to stay another term. Candidates for election were Bobby Clakley, Aaron Marshall, Alison Adams, Cris Martinez, and Susan Olsen. Bobby Clakley, Aaron Marshall, and Alison Adams received the most votes and will fill the 3-year vacant terms and Susan Olsen as the second most votes will fill the remainder of Mr. Harris's 2-year term.

The meeting was temporarily suspended at 12:15 to allow for lunch and reconvened at 1:35.

The 2022 Conference will be held March 25, 26, & 27, 2022 at the YO Ranch Hotel.

At 1:45, a motion was made by Ken Lewis to adjourn the meeting and seconded by Troy Minton.